Why they shouldn’t have won…

I’m not a fan of Leceister city, let me not say never though. But truthfully, I actually knew about them this season. And with both hands over my eyes, I admit that I was one of the people that said their progress at the end of the Christmas season was just initial gra-gra (Nigerian pidgin).

But really, right up till the Tottenham vs Chelsea game, I thought it was still a dream, and with Tottenham two goals up, I still thought there’ll be a twist in the outcome of things. I actually went to bed with Tottenham leading.

I woke up this morning to see that they won. I confirmed it through all confirmable media, livescore.com, google, BBC, CNN sport, etc. This dudes actually pulled it off! Wouldn’t lie that I was so happy, cause obviously, I have not been a fan. But I’m thrilled, speechless too.

Leicester had every reason not to win this league. Here are a few reasons

  1. Statistics were against them                                                                                                   The stats from journalists read 5000-1 in chances of them winning. With all the big guys around, Arsenal (gotta be loyal, lol) Man City, Man United, Chelsea (*coughs), Liverpool, etc.
  2. The literally had no big names.                                                                                                     You know when everyone wants to kill Wenger (Arsenals coach) for not buying big named guys. These guys were almost unknown till they became too powerful to ignore. Shout out to James Vardy 😉
  3.  Previous records didn’t help                                                                                                    No one would include the almost relegated team among the champions. They weren’t even in the top 10 previously. We didn’t even consider them a tough game, talk less of title contenders.Smh

Now I’m pretty sure I haven’t covered even a quarter of all the reasons why they should not have been in the top four, not to mention WINNERS!

But they knew all these, they fought against the tide, went against public opinions and came out champions.

They still got the reasons to fail, but they chose to take those reasons, trash it in the bin and present us with their reasons to succeed.96257886-Leicester-celebrate-SPORT-large_trans++es9SkLwhb97OmypQXfwaRDMuG_p4bmIXPmnWI0rc09U

RESPECT TO YOU GUYS! THANKS FOR SHOWING THAT ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE…Ranieri-Leicester.jpg

CLAUDIO RANIERI… TUALE FOR YOU!!!

LEICESTER…I MIGHT NOT BE A FAN, BUT LET’S DISCUSS AIR CONDITIONS… 😉

 

Let me know your thoughts on this!!! Leave a comment below…Who has ported to Leicester…lol

 

 

Author:

I am that lady on the journey of purpose. That lady who loves God, loves herself and loves you too. I write, sing, and create (that covers a whole lot, lol). Follow and you'll know more.

Leave a Reply

